Emma Nutrition

Simplifying the science through cooking and education. When I'm not on Mummy duties…

My green stuff!

Leave a comment

At a third of the price of my current one, I’m hoping this green stuff is just as good. Already I can see it is has much smaller mesh size aka its a finer more refined powder. Personally I like grittiness as the finer powders have a tendency to become a little slimy when mixed with water.

I attribute part if my general wellbeing tony green stuff. I’ve taken it every morning for years. There have been times I haven’t taken it, such as being on holiday or away from work or when I had pregnancy nausea/vomiting (I don’t recommend it if you’re vomiting, its just not good). I’ve felt worse during and after those times; I’ve had less energy, been less regular,  felt sluggish and a bit down really.

My green stuff is packed full of nutrients. I like to think if it as a powerhouse combination multi vitamin and mineral supplement. Only it has the nutrients in it naturally which is always preferable in my opinion. Don’t get me wring, I do also take a multi vitamin and mineral supplement as I don’t think we get enough from our diet – or our green stuff 🙂

Not only does it have the nutritional value it has fibre content and a low level ‘blood cleansing’ effect. You could also say ‘detoxifying’ but I like to imagine it gently being absorbed through my gut lining into my bloodstream, skipping merrily throughout my body making all my organs and tissues cleaner and clearer.

So let’s hope this new green stuff, with its basic cost-saving packaging and marketing-lessness does the trick. I have my doubts if I’m honest but hey if it saves me 40% I’m all up for it.

A tip if you take green stuff – mix it into warm water not cold.

image

Author: EmmaNutrition

Emma Wight-Boycott MSc mBANT is a natural health expert with a passion for simplifying the science. Emma works with post natal mums, weekend runners and those with digestive issues to find the source of their health issues and rediscover their health mojo.

Leave a comment

