Emma Nutrition

Simplifying the science through cooking and education. When I'm not on Mummy duties…

When will I see weight loss?

Leave a comment

Following a slightly bloated week last week that depressingly coincided with getting dressed up for a party, I have started to wonder when I will actually see some fruits of my labour. Or rather ‘see’ less…

I’ve been running, dieting, working out and willing my body back to its pre-baby shape. Admittedly it’s only been the past week I’ve increased the runs to 6km from 3km and I do consume a fair amount of chocolate but I expected to be super skinny by now. Like those skinny friends of mine who are not celebrities with endless staff but who are real breast-feeding/busy Mum’s that have somehow managed to make the slimming down seem effortless.

I’m starting to think they might all wonder why I am still a bit soft around the edges – given that I ‘shouldn’t have any trouble losing weight with your Nutritional knowledge’. Well it would be no trouble if I weren’t actually a fan of food, if I didn’t have to spend the majority of my days planning, preparing, serving, eating (!) and cleaning up after food. The one thing I don’t want to contend with seems to hold the biggest place in my life right now. I am weaning Baby L while Master M has a demanding food requirement.

I wouldn’t change any of it though. If feeding my boys makes me a bit fat at the moment then the joy from knowing they are getting the best start with Mumma’s home cooking is worth it.

Author: EmmaNutrition

Emma Wight-Boycott MSc mBANT is a natural health expert with a passion for simplifying the science. Emma works with post natal mums, weekend runners and those with digestive issues to find the source of their health issues and rediscover their health mojo.

Leave a comment

